• Brighton Beach march3:52
  • Ye Banks and Braes o'Bonnie Doon3:06
  • English Folk Song Suite mvt 13:35
  • English Folk Song Suite mvt 23:50
  • English Folk Song Suite mvt 34:22

Congratulations to the Mandarin Symphonic Band


Wind Ensemble

​for earning Straight Superior Ratings at District MPA!!!

Be a part of the Mustang Percussion section (Drum Line or Front Ensemble)

Auditions are 

Thurs. April 12: 6pm-8pm

Tues. April 17: 6pm-8pm

Thurs. April 19: 6pm-8pm

Sat. May 19: 9am-1200 noon

All rehearsals are in the MHS Band room.  If you miss any of the dates, it's not too late! email: chaffinp@duvalschools.org

Color Guard Auditions

Tues. May 8 - Informational meeting for current MHS students: 2-3pm in the band room

Tues. May 15: Clinic Day : 6pm-8pm

Thurs. May 17: Clinic Day 2:  6pm-8pm

Sat. May 19: 9am-1200 noon.  

Click Below to pay Fair Share on PayPal

 social media & other stuff

This site is created and maintained by the Mandarin High School Band Boosters, Inc. who are solely responsible for its content. Statements made and opinions expressed are strictly those of the authors. Unless expressly noted, the information presented here does not represent official statements or views of the staff of Mandarin High School or the Duval County Public Schools (DCPS). External web pages linked to or from this site remain the sole responsibility of their respective publishers.  The Mandarin High School Band Boosters, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

what's new

Important dates

hail to the band !

John Philip Sousa Award Winners

2018: ????????

2017: Davis Benfer

2016:  Hector Granda

2015:  Amanda Olsavsky

2014:  Bailey Peacock and Mikyla Hall

2013:  Anthony Cassette

2012:  Teresa Lewis

2011:  Ajibola Okewusi

2009:  Andrew Willis

Interested in being a part of the best band in the land?  Register here and someone will contact you!

Also be sure to visit the "Students" page located at the top of this page and you'll find all the info you need concerning summer rehearsals (Thursday Nite Live!) as well as band camp

This button will not work on campus of a DCPS school due to firewalls

Mandarin Mustang Band

mandarin High school

​jacksonville, florida




*always subject to change

April 2: Leadership Mondays begin

April 24-25:  State Concert MPA

April 30 - May 3: Prism Rehearsals

May 4: Prism Concert

May 11: Banquet

May 19 Mini Camp 2018-19

May 24: Thursday Nite Live! 1

May 31:  Graduation (no Thurs. Nite Live!)

June 1:  Last day of School

June 7: Thurs Nite Live! 2

June 14: Thurs Nite Live! 3

June 21: Thurs Nite Live! 4

June 28: Thurs Nite Live! 5

July 23-27: Drums and Guard Camp

July 30-Aug 3: Full Band Camp

Aug 7:  Rehearsal

Aug 9: Rehearsal

Congratulations to the Mandarin Symphonic Band and the Mandarin Wind Ensemble for earning Superior ratings at District MPA